EYSE Core Faculty

Course Faculty

Dr Yassir Khiyar

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist
  • Director of East Yorkshire School of Endoscopy
  • Endoscopy Training Lead
  • International Training Lead
Yassir.Khiyar@hey.nhs.uk

Dr Jacquelyn Smithson

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist and Heptatologist
  • Deputy Director of East Yorkshire School of Endoscopy
  • Clinical Medical Director Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust
Jacquelyn.Smithson@hey.nhs.uk

Mr Kevin Wedgwood

  • Consultant Upper GI Surgeon
  • Lead Faculty for EYSE Upper GI
Kevin.Wedgwood@hey.nhs.uk

Dr George Abouda

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist and Hepatologist
  • Clinical Lead for Endoscopy
  • International Training Lead
George.Abouda@hey.nhs.uk

Dr Hershin Tsai

  • Consultant Physician / Gastroenterologist
  • Honorary Senior Lecturer
  • Lead Faculty for EYSE
Herhsin.Tsai@hey.nhs.uk
 

Mrs Tracey Davies

  • Specialist Nurse Practitioner
  • Nurse Lead for EYSE
  • Lead for Peg Training and Basic Skills in Upper GI Endoscopy
Tracey.Davies@hey.nhs.uk
Tracey Davies

Mr David Mitton

  • Consultant Upper GI Surgeon
  • Lead Faculty for EYSE
David.Mitton@hey.nhs.uk
 

Dr Lynsey Corless

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist
  • Lead Faculty for EYSE
Lynsey.Corless@hey.nhs.uk

Dr Anca Staicu

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist
  • Honorary Senior Lecturer in Gastroenterology HYMS
  • Lead Faculty for EYSE
Anca1.Staicu@hey.nhs.uk

Dr Jack Kastelik

  • Consultant in Respiratory and General Internal Medicine
  • Training Programme Director Respiratory Medicine
  • Yorkshire and Humber LETB
  • Honorary Senior Lecturer Hull and York Medical School
Jack.Kastelik@hey.nhs.uk
 

Prof Mahmoud Loubani

  • Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
  • Honorary Professor Hull York Medical School
  • Yorkshire and the Humber Cardiothoracic Surgery Deputy TPD
  • Associate Director of Clinical Studies Hull York Medical School
  • Director of Medical Education Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust
Mahmoud.Loubani@hey.nhs.uk
 

Dr Sam Khulusi

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist
  • Honorary Reader, University of Hull
  • Senior Clinical Tutor, Hull York Medical School
  • Lead Cancer Clinician, Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Chair, Upper GI Cancer Clinical Expert Group, North East Yorkshire and Humber Clinical Alliance
Sam.Khulusi@hey.nhs.uk
Sam Khulusi

Dr Abdul Razack

  • Consultant Gastro-Intestinal and Abdominal Radiologist
Abdul.Razack@hey.nhs.uk
Dr Abdul Razack

Mrs Jacqueline Neilson

Senior Nurse Endoscopist Accredited for BCSP

Jacqui Neilson

Stephen Hodge

Nurse Endoscopist
Huddersfield Royal Infirmary
External Faculty for EYSE

Stephen Hodge