EYSE Core Faculty

Internal Faculty

Dr Yassir Khiyar

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist
  • Director of Yorkshire School of Endoscopy
  • Endoscopy Training Lead
  • International Training Lead
Yassir.Khiyar@hey.nhs.uk

Dr Jacquelyn Smithson

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist and Heptatologist
  • Deputy Director of Yorkshire School of Endoscopy
  • Clinical Medical Director Hull University Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Jacquelyn.Smithson@hey.nhs.uk

Dr Anca Staicu

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist
  • Honorary Senior Lecturer in Gastroenterology HYMS
  • Lead Faculty for YSE
Anca1.Staicu@hey.nhs.uk

Mrs Tracey Davies

  • Specialist Nurse Practitioner
  • Nurse Lead for YSE
  • Lead for Peg Training and Basic Skills in Upper GI Endoscopy
Tracey.Davies@hey.nhs.uk
Tracey Davies

Mr Kevin Wedgwood

  • Consultant Upper GI Surgeon
  • Lead Faculty for YSE Upper GI
Kevin.Wedgwood@hey.nhs.uk

Dr George Abouda

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist and Hepatologist
  • Clinical Lead for Endoscopy
  • International Training Lead
George.Abouda@hey.nhs.uk

Dr Sam Khulusi

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist
  • Honorary Reader, University of Hull
  • Senior Clinical Tutor, Hull York Medical School
  • Lead Cancer Clinician, Hull University Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Chair, Upper GI Cancer Clinical Expert Group, North East Yorkshire and Humber Clinical Alliance
Sam.Khulusi@hey.nhs.uk
Sam Khulusi

Dr Abdul Razack

  • Consultant Gastro-Intestinal and Abdominal Radiologist
Abdul.Razack@hey.nhs.uk
Dr Abdul Razack

Dr Chiradeep Raychaudhuri

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist
  • Castle Hill Hospital
Chiradeep.Raychaudhuri@hey.nhs.uk

Mr David Mitton

  • Consultant Upper GI Surgeon
  • Lead Faculty for YSE
David.Mitton@hey.nhs.uk

Dr Lynsey Corless

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist
  • Lead Faculty for YSE
Lynsey.Corless@hey.nhs.uk

Dr Maged Messiha

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist
  • Castle Hill Hospital
Maged.Messiha@hey.nhs.uk

Dr Andrew Nelson

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist
  • Castle Hill Hospital
Andrew.Nelson@hey.nhs.uk

Dr Jack Kane

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist
  • Castle Hill Hospital
Jack.Kane@hey.nhs.uk
 

Mr Mark Hughes

  • Programme Clinical Director of Bowel Cancer Screening
  • Castle Hill Hospital
Mark.Hughes@hey.nhs.uk
 

Dr Jack Kastelik

  • Consultant in Respiratory and General Internal Medicine
  • Training Programme Director Respiratory Medicine
  • Yorkshire and Humber LETB
  • Honorary Senior Lecturer Hull and York Medical School
Jack.Kastelik@hey.nhs.uk

Prof Mahmoud Loubani

  • Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
  • Honorary Professor Hull York Medical School
  • Yorkshire and the Humber Cardiothoracic Surgery Deputy TPD
  • Associate Director of Clinical Studies Hull York Medical School
Mahmoud.Loubani@hey.nhs.uk

External Faculty

Mr Stephen Hodge

  • Nurse Endoscopist
  • Castle Hill Hospital
Stephen Hodge

Mrs Abbi Botting

  • Nurse Endoscopist
  • Great Western Hospitals NHS Fountain Trust
Stephen Hodge

Mrs Julie White

  • Nurse Endoscopist
  • Westbury on Trym Primary Care Centre
 

Mrs Cara Barnes

  • Nurse Endoscopist
  • Calderdale Royal Hospital
Stephen Hodge

Dr Owen Dickinson

  • Consultant Nurse in Endoscopy and Interventional Radiology
  • Rotherham District General Hospital
 

Dr Prashant Kant

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist
  • York Hospital
 

Dr Ganesh Sivaji

  • Consultant Gastroenterologist
  • Harrogate District Hospital
 

Mrs Joanne Bell

  • Nurse Endoscopist
  • Harrogate District Hospital