Hull Major Trauma Centre
  • Dr Tom Cowlam, Consultant Anaesthetist / Clinical Lead for Major Trauma Centre
  • Mr Tom Symes, Clinical Governance Lead for Major Trauma Centre
  • Dr Chris Srinivasan, ED Consultant / Major Trauma Representative


  • Nicola Chester, Major Trauma Co-ordinator
  • Tracey Dennison, Major Trauma¬†Co-ordinator
  • Leah Dobson, Major Trauma Co-ordinator (Maternity Leave until September 2020)


  • Miss Helen Cattermole, Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon
  • Mr Mo Ismail, Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon
  • Mr Viren Mishra, Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon
  • Mr Kevin Morris, Consultant Neurosurgeon
  • Mr Tom Symes, Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon
  • Mr Jonathan Tilsed, Consultant Colorectal Surgeon

Divisional Management Representatives

  • Mr Tom Symes, Clinical Director
  • Donna Forster, Senior Matron for Major Trauma Centre
  • Lorraine Laws, Divisional General Manager for Major Trauma Centre

Health Group Management Representatives

  • Mr Chris Shaw / Dr Ananthasayanam Ananthakrishan, Surgery Health Group Joint Medical Directors
  • Debbie Murphy, Surgery Health Group Nurse Director
  • Michelle Veitch, Surgery Health Group Director of Operations

If you wish to discuss any aspect of Major Trauma provision, please contact Dr Tom Cowlam via the ICU secretary Julie Burrows on 01482 675031.