Hull Maternity Services

HEY Baby Carousel

Following the government’s advice for pregnant women regarding the COVID-19 virus, Hull Women’s and Children’s hospital have cancelled all parent education classes and the multi-agency carousel events until further notice. The HEY Baby email address for parent education HEYBaby@hey.nhs.uk remains available and this website has many online recourses that can be accessed.

Are you expecting a baby?

Dates for 2020

Dates for 2021

Find out about…

Please come along to our free monthly multi-agency carousel events in the Clinical Skills building, on the second floor of the Eye Hospital (next door to the Women and Children’s Hospital) between 6pm-8pm on the following dates.

Just turn up, or if you would like more information, contact us:
Call us on 
07769671449
Email us at heybaby@hey.nhs.uk

Always the last Wednesday in the month, apart from Christmas week when there is no carousel.

  • Wednesday 29th January 2020
  • Wednesday 26th February 2020
  • Wednesday 25th March 2020
  • Wednesday 29th April 2020
  • Wednesday 27th May 2020
  • Wednesday 24th June 2020
  • Wednesday 29th July  2020
  • Wednesday 26th August 2020
  • Wednesday 30th September 2020
  • Wednesday 28th October 2020
  • Wednesday 25th November 2020

Always the last Wednesday in the month.

  • Wednesday 27th January 2021
  • Wednesday 24th February 2021
  • Wednesday 31st March 2021
  • Wednesday 28th April 2021
  • Wednesday 26th May 2021
  • Wednesday 30th June 2021
  • Wednesday 28th July 2021
  • Wednesday 25th August 2021
  • Wednesday 29th September 2021
  • Wednesday 27th October 2021
  • Wednesday 24th November 2021
  • Labour and birth
  • Healthy lifestyles
  • Infant feeding
  • Care of the newborn
  • Car seat safety
  • Home birth
  • Hypnobirthing
  • Baby massage
  • Prenatal and postnatal exercise
  • Labour Ward and Midwifery Led Unit
  • Home and fire safety
  • Dentistry
  • Demonstrations of bathing and nappy changing
  • Safe sleeping
  • … and much more!