To successfully qualify as a GP you must complete the MRCGP exam.

The MRCGP consists of three parts

  • The Applied Knowledge Test (AKT)
  • The Clinical Skills Assessment (CSA)
  • The Workplace Based Assessment (WPBA)

Satisfactory completion of the MRCGP is a pre-requisite for the issue of a certificate of completion of training (CCT) and full Membership of the RCGP

More information

For the latest information please visit the RCGP website.